St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School

Weekly Staff Bulletin Page: From the Desk of...

SUNDAY & MONDAY, September 20th and 21st, 2020


From the desk of Staff

Sunday & Monday, September 20th and 21st, 2020



Christian Education - God’s Word instructs us and gives us knowledge of Him and the saving faith that we have received through the death and resurrection of Jesus our Savior. 

            In March of this year, our study of THE STORY (the Bible written in one continuing story of God and His people) was abruptly ended due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We are grateful to be able to resume our study of THE STORY beginning next Sunday, September 27! We will continue this study through the week of November 29. 

            Copies of Adult books are available in The Gathering Place if you need one. Study guides will be available at THE STORY Bible study groups. Books for children and youth will be available in the KREW area beginning next Sunday, September 27.

This week, you should read Chapter 22 in preparation for next week’s study,

“The Birth of a King”:  Here are some things to think about as you read: Have you ever considered the holy couple (Joseph and Mary) as real people with real emotions, real issues and real struggles?  Have you ever wondered how Joseph reacted to Mary’s news that she was with child by the Holy Spirit?  Ever considered the pressure Joseph must have felt?  Ever wondered what Jesus was like as a boy?  And what would it be like to raise a perfect child, one without sin?  Perhaps it’s not as easy as it seems!

     As THE STORY continues, our first week looks at the start of the New Testament, and the coming of the promised Savior, the Christ child, to a peasant couple from a despised town.  Consider joining us as our journey through salvation history continues!

Bible study groups and Covid-19 - we have developed a plan to keep everyone safe when they meet in their Bible study groups. Here are some details:

  • Bible studies meeting in Upper Fellowship Hall - tables will be set up ahead of time without chairs. When you arrive at Bible study, please select a chair and bring it to a table of your choice. Help will be given to carry chairs to those who need assistance. Hand sanitizer will be available at each table.
  • Bible studies meeting in the Bible study room or Conference Room will be able to socially distance as they are smaller groups.

Masks should be worn when walking about or when seated if you cannot be 6 feet away from people who are not in your family group. We ask each group to follow our new clean up protocols which will be described at each class.

THE STORY meets Sundays at 9:20am in Upper Fellowship Hall (UFH), Mondays at 8:00pm in Bible study room, and Wed. at 11:00am in UFH. KREW (Sunday School) classes will meet Sun. from 9:30-10:30am in the Lower Education Building.

GOSPEL OF JOHN meets Thursdays at 9:00am in the Bible study room beginning Sept. 24.
WOMEN OF FAITH meets 1st and 3rd Tuesdays at 9:00am in the Conference room beginning October 6. Their topic is “Contagious Joy.”

TUESDAY EVENING WOMENS’ BIBLE STUDY meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 7:00pm in the UFH. They will begin on Tuesday Sept. 29 (5th Tues. this month) with the study “Following God’s Direction.”


God bless your study of God’s Word!

















Worship Service Times


Right Now Media



 Moving Forward in Faith


Weekly Video

Copyright © 2020 St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School. All Rights Reserved.
Web Development by SiteSteward, Inc.