St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School

Pastor Green Daily Encouragement

Pastor Green writes a daily dose of encouragement to encourage us during these troubled times.  Each day there will be a message and a separate link to the song that is highlighted in his message. “Click” on the desired link below. We will keep them on this page for about 2 months and add a new one each day.  May God be with you in a special way each day!  God bless you!

Sunday, January 17 Message

Sunday, January 17 song “It’s a beautiful morning” sung by Carroll Roberson


Saturday, January 16 message
Saturday, January 16 song “Times of your Life” sung by Paul Anka

Friday, January 15 message

Friday, January 15 song “We need Jesus” sung by Petra

Thursday, January 14 message

Thursday, January 14 song “Let us pray” sung by Steven Curtis Chapman


Wednesday, January 13 message
Wednesday, January 13 song “Should’ve been a cowboy” sung by Toby Keith

Tuesday, January 12 message

Tuesday, January 12 song “We the kingdom” sung by Holy Water

Monday, January 11 message
Monday, January 11 song “16 Tons” sung by Tennessee Ernie Ford


Sunday, January 10 message
Sunday, January 10 song “Father Welcomes” from CPH (Concordia Publishing House)


Saturday, January 9 message
Saturday, January 9 song “The man who shot Liberty Valance” sung by Gene Pitney

Friday, January 8 message
Friday, January 8 song “Praise you in the storm” sung by Casting Crowns


Thursday, January 7 message
January 7, song “If I can dream” sung by Elvis Presley

Wednesday, January 6 message
Wednesday, January 6 song “He didn’t have to be” sung by Brad Paisley


Tuesday, January 5 message

Tuesday, January 5 song “Promise of a Lifetime” sung by Kutless

Monday, January 4 message
Monday, January 4 song “What faith can do” sung by Kutless

Sunday, January 3 message
Sunday, January 3 song “I want to walk as a child of the light” sung by Sheltering in Choir

Saturday, January 2 message

Saturday, January 2 song “No easy way out” sung by Robert Tepper


Friday, January 1 message

Friday, January 1 song “All Glory be to Christ” sung by Nomads and Natives


Thursday, December 31 message
Thursday, December 31 song “O Holy Night/Hallelujah” sung by Jennifer Nettles

Wednesday, December 30 message
Wednesday, December 30 song “Joseph and Mary’s boy” sung by Keith Whitley

Tuesday, December 29 message

Tuesday, December 29 song “The Hope of Christmas” sung by Matthew West

Monday, December 28 message
Monday, December 28 song “Make Room” by Casting Crowns and Matt Redman

Sunday, December 27 message

Sunday, December 27 song “O come all ye faithful” sung by Casting Crowns


Saturday, December 26 message

Saturday, December 26 song “One Christmas Eve” sung by Wayne Watson

Friday, December 25 message

Friday, December 25 song “Somewhere in Your Silent Night” sung by Casting Crowns

Thursday, December 24 message

Thursday, December 24 song “This is Christmas” sung by Kutless

Wednesday, December 23 message

Wednesday, December 23 song “A soldier’s king” sung by Kenny Rogers

Tuesday, December 22 message
Tuesday, December 22 song “Not that far from Bethlehem” sung by Point of Grace

Monday, December 21 message

Monday, December 21 song “Mary did you know?” sung by Kenny Rogers and Wynonna Judd

Sunday, December 20 message
Sunday, December 20 song “What Child is this” sung by Francesca Battistelli

Saturday, December 19 message

Saturday, December 19 song “White Christmas” sung by Bing Crosby

Friday, December 18 message

Friday, December 18 song “A strange way to save the world” sung by 4HIm

Thursday, December 17 message
Thursday, December 17 song “Christmas is All in the Heart” sung by Steven Curtis Chapman

Wednesday, December 16 message

Wednesday, December 16 song “Angels among us”  sung by Alabama

 

Tuesday, December 15 message

Tuesday, December 15 song “Be born in me” sung by Francesca Battistelli

 

Monday, December 14 message
Monday, December 14 song “Hold on Christmas” sung by MercyMe

 

Sunday, December 13 message
Sunday, December 13 song “Christmas Flash Mob”

 

Saturday, December 12 message

Saturday, December 12 song “Rockin’ around the Christmas Tree” sung by Brenda Lee on Secular Saturday

 

Monday, December 7 message

Monday, December 7 song “Light of the world” sung by Lauren Daigle

Sunday, December 6 message
Sunday, December 6 song “It is well with my soul”

Saturday, December 5 message

Saturday, December 5 song “Don’t pull your love” sung by Hamilton, Joe Frank & Reynolds, Secular Saturday

 

Friday, December 4 message

Friday, December 4 song “Beautiful” sung by MercyMe

 

Thursday, December 3 message

Thursday, December 3 song “Reckless Love” sung by Cory Asbury

 

Wednesday, December 2 message

Wednesday, December 2 song “Big iron” sung by Marty Robbins on Country Western Wednesday

 

Tuesday, December 1 message

Tuesday, December 1 song “King of my heart” sung by Kutless

 

Monday, November 30 message

Monday, November 30 song “If that ain’t God” sung by Chris Young

 

Sunday, November 29 message

Sunday, November 29 song “Hark the glad sound” 

 

Saturday, November 28 message – secular Saturday

Saturday, November 28 song “Photographs and memories” sung by Jim Croce

 

Friday, November 27 message
Friday, November 17 song “Be a Light” sung by Thomas Rhett

 

Thursday, November 26 message – Thanksgiving day

Thursday, November 26 song “Gobble Gobble” sung by Matthew West

 

Wednesday, November 25 message
Wednesday, November 25 song “Cleaning the Gun” sung by Rodney Atkins on Country Western Wednesday

 

Tuesday, November 24 message
Tuesday, November 24 song “Earth to God” sung by John Rich

 

Monday, November 23 message

Monday, November 24 song “Who you are to me” sung by Chris Tomlin with Lady A

 

Sunday, November 22 message
Sunday, November 22 song “Come ye thankful people come” 

 

Saturday, November 21 message

Saturday, November 21 song “How do you like me now?” secular Saturday sung by Toby Keith 

 

Friday, November 20 message

Friday, November 20 song “Under the Influence” sung by Anointed

 

Thursday, November 19 message

Thursday, November 19 song “There was Jesus” sung by Zach Williams and Dolly Parton

 

Wednesday, November 18 message

Wednesday, November 18 song “Ten Thousand Angels” sung by Loretta Lynn

 

Tuesday, November 17 message

Tuesday, November 17 song “Red letters” sung by Crowder

 

Monday, November 16 message

Monday, November 16 song “God is on the throne” sung by Steven Curtis Chapman

 

Sunday, November 15 message
Sunday, November 15 song “Lamb of God” sung by Twila Paris

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2021 St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School. All Rights Reserved.