St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School

Pastor Green Daily Encouragement

Pastor Green writes a daily dose of encouragement to encourage us during these troubled times.  Each day there will be a message and a separate link to the song that is highlighted in his message. Most days there is a Christian song that you can listen to but on Wednesdays, you will hear a Country Western song and on Saturdays, you will hear a Secular Song.

Click on the desired link below. We will keep them on this page for about 2 months and add a new one each day.  May God be with you in a special way each day!  God bless you!

Monday, September 27 message

Monday, September 27 song “Higher” sung by For all seasons


Sunday, September 26 message
Sunday, September 26 song “Come now is the time to worship” sung by Brian Doerksen featuring Wendy Whitehead

Saturday, September 25 message
Saturday, September 25 song “Woman Woman” sung by Gary Puckett and the Union Gap


Friday, September 24 message
Friday, September 24 song “1991” sung by Mac Powell


Thursday, September 23 message

Thursday, September 23 song “Holy Spirit” sung by Francesca Battistelli


Wednesday, September 22 message

Wednesday, September 22 song “Green green grass of home” sung by Elvis Presley


Tuesday, September 21 message

Tuesday, September 21 song “Every time” sung by CeCe Winands

Monday, September 20 message
Monday, September 20 song “Jesus is King” sing by Bradley Bridges


Sunday, September 19 message

Sunday, September 19 song “Trust and Obey” sung by Don Moen


Saturday, September 18 message
Saturday, September 18 song “Never been any reason” sung by Head East


Friday, September 17 message
Friday, September 17 song “Set me free” sung by Bradley Bridges


Thursday, September 16 message
Thursday, September 16 song “Your cries have awoken the Master” sung by His Mercies


Wednesday, September 15 message
Wednesday, September 15 song “(Ghost) Riders in the Sky” sung by Johnny Cash

Tuesday, September 14 message
Tuesday, September 14 song “Didn’t I walk on water” sung by Joseph Larson


Monday, September 13 message
Monday, September 13 song “Jesus Messiah” sung by Chris Tomlin 


Sunday, September 12 message
Sunday, September 12 song “God bless the USA” sung by Lee Greenwood


Saturday, September 11 message
Saturday, September 11 song “Where were you when the world stopped turning” sung by Alan Jackson


Friday, September 10 message
Friday, September 10 a song with two different names: one is “Courtesy of the Red, White, and Blue.” The next is “The Angry American.”

Thursday, September 9 message

Thursday, September 9 Sogn “Where the Stars, Stripes and Eagles Fly” sung by Aaron Tippin


Wednesday, September 8 message
Wednesday, September 8 message “Have you forgotten?” sung by Darryl Worley

Tuesday, September 7 message
Tuesday, September 7 song “Speak to the sky” sung by Rick Springfield

Monday, September 6 message
Monday, September 6 song “Speak to the Mountains” sung by Chris McClarney

Sunday, September 5 message
Sunday, September 5 song “Nearer my God to thee” sung by Rosemary Siemens


Saturday, September 4 message
Saturday, September 4 song “Walk away Renee” sung by Left Banke


Friday, September 3 message
Friday, September 3 song “My prayer for You” sung by Alisa Turner


Thursday, September 2 message
Thursday, September 2 song “Scars in Heaven” sung by Casting Crowns


Wednesday, September 1 message

Wednesday, September 1 song “You’ve got to stand for something” sung by Aaron Tippin

Tuesday, August 31 message

Tuesday, August 31 song “The touch of the Master’s Hand” sung by Wayne Watson


Monday, August 30 message
Monday, August 30 song “Dive” sung by Steven Curtis Chapman


Sunday, August 29 message

Sunday, August 29 song “We will glorify” sung by Twila Paris


Saturday, August 28 message
Saturday, August 28 song “Badge” sung by Cream


Friday, August 27 message
Friday, August 27 song “Home Free” sung by Wayne Watson


Thursday, August 26 message
Thursday, August 26 song “Let the healing begin” sung by 4Him

Wednesday, August 25 message

Wednesday, August 25 song “Every light in the house” sung by Trace Adkins

Tuesday, August 24 message
Tuesday, August 24 song “Remind me who I am” sung by Jason Gray

Monday, August 23 message

Monday, August 23 song “My Jesus” sung by Anne Wilson


Sunday, August 22 message
Sunday, August 22 song “You are my king (Amazing Love)” sung by the Newsboys


Saturday, August 21 message
Saturday, August 21 song “Colour my world” sung by Chicago

Friday, August 20 message
Friday, August 20 song “The Center of it All” sung by Mac Powell


Thursday, August 19 message
Thursday, August 19 song “How awesome is the Lord Most High” sung by Chris Tomlin


Wednesday, August 18 message
Wednesday, August 18 song “What she’s doing now” sung by Garth Brooks


Tuesday, August 17 message
Tuesday, August 17 song “Love is the Reason” sung by Max Powell


Monday, August 16 message
Monday, August 16 song “Jesus Loves me” sung by Chris Tomlin

Sunday, August 15 message

Sunday, August 15 song “As the deer pants for the water” sung by Robin Mark


Saturday, August 14 message
Saturday, August 14 song “It’s getting better” sung by Mama Cass

Friday, August 13 message
Friday, August 13 song “I need to be still” sung by BJ Thomas


Thursday, August 12 message
Thursday, August 12 song “Tell me again” sung by Geoff Moore and The Distance

Wednesday, August 11 message

Wednesday, August 11 song “Stand by your man” sung by Tammy Wynette

Tuesday, August 10 message
Tuesday, August 10 song “Where there is faith” sung by 4Him


Monday, August 9 message

Monday, August 9 song “Almighty” sung by Wayne Watson


Sunday, August 8 message
Sunday, August 8 song “Hallelujah (Your love is amazing)” sung by Brian Doerksen


Saturday, August 7 message
Saturday, August 7 song “The Last Farewell” sung by Roger Whittaker


Friday, August 6 message
Friday, August 6 song “Deep enough to dream” sung by Chris Rice


Thursday, August 5 message

Thursday, August 5 song “Open up the sky” sung by FFH

Wednesday, August 4 message 
Wednesday, August 4 song “I can still make Cheyenne” sung by George Strait

Tuesday, August 3 message

Tuesday, August 3 song “Lord I need you” sung by Chris Tomlin


Monday, August 2 message
Monday, August 2 song “For such a time as this” sung by Wayne Watson


Sunday, August 1 message
Sunday, August 1 song “This Train” sung by Roy Orbison, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins, Jerry Lee Lewis

Saturday, July 31 message
Saturday, July 31 song “Different Drum” sung by The Stone Poney’s featuring Linda Ronstadt


Friday, July 30 message
Friday, July 30 song “On my knees” sung by Jack Velasquez


Thursday, July 29 message

Thursday, July 29 song “Evidence of God” sung by Geoff Moore and the Distance


Wednesday, July28 message

Wednesday, July 28 song “El Paso” sung by Marty Robbins


Tuesday, July 27 message
Tuesday, July 27 song “At the cross” sung by Chris Tomlin


Monday, July 26 message
Monday, July 26 song “Power of the Cross” sung by Stuart Townsend


Sunday, July 25 message
Sunday, July 25 song “Here we are” sung by Dallas Holm


Saturday, July 24 message
Saturday, July 24 song “Runaway” sung by Del Shannon

Friday, July 23 message

Friday, July 23 song “His name is Jesus” sung by Phil Wickham

Thursday, July 22 message

Thursday, July 22 song “Build my life” sung by Pat Barrett


Wednesday, July 21 message

Wednesday, July 21 song “We danced” sung by Brad Paisley

Tuesday, July 20 message
Tuesday, July 20 song “Crucified with Christ” sung by Phillips, Craig and Dean

Monday, July 19 message
Monday, July 19 song “Indescribable” sung by Chris Tomlin

Sunday, July 18 message

July 18 song “Joy to the world” sung by Jeremy Camp

Saturday July 17message

Saturday July 17 song “The Christmas song” sung by Nat King Cole

Friday, July 16 message

Friday, July 16 song “Mary Did you Know” sung by Kathy Mattea


Thursday, July 15 message

Thursday, July 15 song “Child of Bethlehem” sung by Wayne Watson

Wednesday, July 14 message
Wednesday, July 14 song “A soldier’s king” sung by Kenny Rogers

Tuesday, July 13 message

Tuesday, July 13 song “This is Christmas” by Kutless

Monday, July 12 message

Monday, July 12 song “Somewhere in Your Silent Night” sung by Jennifer Nettles


Sunday, July 11 message
Sunday, July 11 song “O Holy Night” sung by Jennifer Nettles


Saturday, July 10 message
Saturday, July 10 song “Sylvia’s Mother” sung by Dr. Hook

Friday, July 9 message

Friday, July 9 song “My Savior My God” sung by Aaron Shust


Thursday, July 8 message
Thursday, July 8 song “Thrive” sung by Casting Crowns


Wednesday, July 7 message
Wednesday, July 7 song “Love without end” sung by George Strait

Tuesday, July 6 message

Tuesday, July 6 song “We believe” sung by Newsboys


Monday, July 5 message
Monday, July 5 song “Freedom” sung by Jesus Culture

Sunday, July 4 message

Sunday, July 4 song “Let’s all stand for America” sung by The Triumphant Quartet


Saturday, July 3 message
Saturday, July 3 song “Aubrey” sung by Bread

Friday, July 2 message

Friday, July 2 song “Creed” sung by Rich Mullins


Thursday, July 1 message
Thursday, July 1 song “Hello my good friend” sung by John Elefante

 


Copyright © 2021 St. Paul Lutheran Church & Pre-School. All Rights Reserved.